Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Darlings,

Last Friday was a great day; a perfect day to make myself happy and to treat myself as I was proud for reaching 100 posts here! Thank you for all the fabulous wishes!

Friday I had the chance to be part of Giorgio Armani’s beauty event hosted by Gabby Musacchio, editor of the blog VogueEpilogue. This sophisticated event had been organized for the opening of the new Giorgio Armani beauty counter at the Hudson’s Bay located in downtown Montreal. I was really excited for this event as well because it was my first time meeting Gabby! She was oh-so nice and beautifully dressed wearing a gorgeous skirt from the collection of Peter Pilotto for Target, sexy ankle boots from Le Château and a cute white blouse from Winners.

I arrived to the event with my dear friend Sarah and we were amazed to see such a classy beauty counter! All in black decorated with white flowers and white lights. We were greeted by a polite lady who lead us to Gabby’s group. While waiting for the rest of the group, we were offered wine and hors d’œuvres. A few minutes later, Gabby came up to us and directed us to a private seated area where the interesting part of the event was about to take place.

We had the chance to have Giorgio Armani’s International face design of the beauty collection Reza Zaimeche as a special guest! In the private section, Mr. Zaimeche did a little makeup demonstration using the Spring collection and shared some trending tips for this season. He was very kind to also take the time to answer some questions and to make us laugh a bit with his adorable French accent! We also got served delicious champagne (my weakness, I la-la-love champagne!) Then after we chit-chatted with the lovely Gabby about how she started Vogue Epilogue and about rap music! This young woman is super down-to-earth! I really enjoyed talking to her. Then she generously gave every guests a Giorgio Armani gift bag.

Then for the rest of the event, we could have a free makeup session and my +1, Sarah, decided to treat herself with the glamorous Spring collection! As for me, I decided to go explore the perfume section and I found my perfect match; Armani/Prive Rose Alexandrie.

Overall it was a great event and again I was really glad that Gabby agreed on giving me the opportunity to be part of it! Big thanks to you woman! You can definitely follow the lovely Gabby at VogueEpilogue.com

Want to see what was inside of my Giorgio Armani gift bag?

Ginger xox

