Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy December 1st everyone. Some of you are excited for winter and others (like me) are not so hype about it. Well I guess the only choice we have is to accept the fact that we live in a country that has 4 seasons..

Since winter matches perfectly with cold, it surely means that it is the dry & cracked lips season. (Sounds scary). Just as many women and men, we will all suffer from this annoying period of time. BUT, there is a solution to this problem; LIP TREATMENTS! I’ve got some of the bests lip treatments that will have an effective results on your lips.

fresh-sugar-lip-treatment-spf-15This lip treatment is starting to get pretty popular here. It is made of real sugar and other natural elements. It promises to moisturize and protect your lips for 6 hours straight. It feels soft on the skin and will guarantee smoother lips ;) To promote this product, it was the Beauty Insider Birthday gift at Sephora this year! I knew this product before but I never tried it so when it was my birthday last month, I was so happy to go get this gift at the nearest Sephora. The sugar lip treatment is definitely my fav of the year! The price: $25 each

More info: http://www.fresh.com/skincare/lip-care-skincare/sugar-lip-treatment-spf-15

Shop this product online: http://www.sephora.ca

 

blistexYou can never go wrong this classic lip balm! Lip Medex from Blistex is THE one to absolutely have during winter. It prevents your lips from cracking throught its medicated ingredients (so it burns a little on the lips but gives a fresh and cooling sensation which I like). I always have this one on the pocket of my winter coat to be sure to keep my lips well hydrated. Good for everyone. You can get it at any drugstore.

Nivea-Lip-Care-Essential_SNivea created this Essencial Lip Care to moisturize and to make our lips smooth and soft. It is made of Jojoba oil and Shea butter. What I like about this lip treatment is it lasts for hours! I remember I would use it only 2-3 times a day! It is worth it! Also can be used by men!

Eos Lip balm1We cannot forget about the famous little round balm from eos! They come in 7 different flavors. They have the “Medicated Tangerine” that has medication to prevent bacterial contamination. The speciality with these lip balm is that they are 95% organic and 100% natural. Cool shape!

lip-smackerAnd lastly, straight from most girl’s childhood, the unforgettable Lip Smacker. It might not be the best lip balm but it is quite useful. They moisturize and they smell very good!! They flavors are the most original that we can have like Coca-Cola, Cookie Dough, Root Beer, Skittles, and Starbust.

So you have no reasons to have dry and cracked lips this winter. If you still want to look good and attractive while going out during winter, having smooth and hydrated lips is the key ;)

GyGy

